Reviews

Anon,
5.0

30.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Arrived on Friday to a very pleasent lady on reception with a warm welcome. She gave us all the information required and offered any additional information we requested anytime via room phone or reception desk. Resturant staff was very helpful and advised us on menu. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. The room was warm extra bed was set up for an extra child. Overall experience was fantastic.


Response:

Leanne, Thank you for your lovely review its greatly appriciated. I will pass on your great feedback to all the team in the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
5.0

21.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The restaurant staff were particularly helpful especially when they kindly divided up the bill for 16 or so to be attached separately to various rooms. The room key system seemed to work intermittently and had to be reprogrammed from time to time. All done with cheerfulness and a smile.


Response:

Elizabeth, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal in the Restaurant. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
4.2

18.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Anon,
4.6

16.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The people working front desk and restaurant were terrific. Our 3rd time at the Aspect, stayed 8 days, highly recommend.


Response:

David, Great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us again. Thank you for your lovely comments they are greatly appriciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again with us in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
5.0

14.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Anon,
5.0

08.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very noisy people entering their room at 3am woke us all. Perhaps a sign requesting guests to be quiet could be placed on corridor to bedrooms as they have in Hotel Kilkenny. Other than that everything was perfect.


Response:

Edel, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into putting signs on the corridors although we do have porters on duty all night to help with noise control unfortunatly, I apologise your nights sleep was disrupted from other guests being disrespectful and discourteous. On your next stay with us If you would like to ask for myself or our Reservations Manager Helen we will make sure you are looked after. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
5.0

04.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Best breakfast ever 😛


Response:

Kathy, . Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide the best breakfast with pleanty to choose from on both our hot & cold buffet and selections of fresh pastries & scones as we believe a good breakfast is the best start to your day. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
5.0

03.01.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Had a lovely stay at aspect and would recommend to friends, and re visit.


Response:

Aisling, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review, its greatly appriciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Anon,
4.8

13.10.2016

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Mint sauce with the Lamb shanks. Possibly the introduction of air conditioning on the rooms Air pump for your goldfish on the reception desk as they were suffocating.


Response:

Hi Adrian, Thank you for your very kind comments and suggestions. The Goldfish were given to us as a gift and thankfully we have them over a year now but we have now gotten them a air pump......thank you for the tip as I never actually had a goldfish prior to now. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Anon,
4.2

06.10.2016

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Hi Raymond, Thanks for your very kind feedback its very much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you back with us again real soon. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager